top of page


Contact Information:


Phone: (913) 573-2905

Fax: (913) 573-8177

Hours: 8:00AM - 12:00PM

            1:00PM - 5:00PM

criminal department


General Information:
The Criminal clerks file and maintain new Felony and Misdemeanor cases, Appeals from Municipal Court, Notice of Summons, Search Warrants and Miscellaneous cases for District Court.

Criminal Clerks process requests for information and mail. This department interacts with attorneys, the general public and other government agencies.

Location and hours:

The Criminal Department is located on the 2rd floor of the Wyandotte County District Courthouse.
Hours are Monday – Friday, 8:00 am to 12:00 pm and 1:00 pm to 5:00 pm.

The District Court Judges that preside over criminal cases are:

Division 4 - Judge Michael A Russell

Division 5 - Judge Aaron T Roberts

Division 8 - Judge Daniel Cahill

Division 9 - Judge Jennifer L Myers

Division 16 - Judge Wesley K Griffin

bottom of page